Skip navigation

Since I gained weight, I wouldn’t go out the house without putting make-up on. Even in my laziest moment (Sunday morning going to the traditional market to buy breakfast), I need my compact powder, eye brow pencil and eyeliner. Gaining weight and putting on make-up might sound irrelevant but I need something to ensure me that I look presentable in public.

Most of my cosmetics are from Revlon. They are el cheapo and suit my skin (no allergic reaction or whatsoever), so why bother buying expensive make up? drugstore make up FTW! (okay, I’d kill for Bobbi Brown’s Bronzer, MAC’s blush and Make Up Forever eye shadow, but let’s don’t go there, kay?) I’ve got some blush and eye shadow from Korean brand make up too (can’t remember the name) and a complete make up set by Estee Lauder (quite pricey but it’s a gift that I cherish because they came with amazing brushes and set of lipsticks).

My current favorites are these babies below:
1. Revlon PhotoReady Foundation

Revlon PhotoReady Foundation


photo courtesy of makeupgeek.com
It’s so light, even I can’t remember whether I put it on or not. It gives a good coverage. It’s not pricey (150k at Sogo). It suits my skin tone. It’s love at the first try.

2. Estee Lauder Eye Pencil (not sold separately)
I can’t find a picture of it, maybe because it’s not sold separately. Too bad the eye brow pencil doesn’t come with a brush. But still, I won’t leave the house without drawing my eye brows. :D

3. Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner and Liquid Eyeliner

Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner


photo courtesy of blushingbee

Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eyeliner


photo courtesy of: marieclaire

THE PERFECT EYELINER and LIQUID EYELINER EVER MADE.
since they are quite cheap (less than 100k) you should go buy it and try it, then you’ll see that I’m not exaggerating. Other eyeliner pencils and liquid eyeliners I’ve tried before (mostly Korean brand) had the same problem, whether it’s easily smudged (for pencils/crayons) or very hard to apply (for liquid ones), but Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eyeliner has the most user friendly applicator ever made. I use this two every day alternately. Love love love.

4. Estee Lauder Lipsticks Nude Color
It feels amazing on the lips. The color is just perfect for natural nude/natural look I go for everyday. This is the first lipstick I get after I broke my YSL lipstick in two :( I was more a lip gloss person back then but I’m all about matte right now :D

5. Revlon Matte Powder Blush

Probably sounds lame, but I love the button and mirror thing this blush has to offer.

Revlon Matte Powder Blush

I just finished it and am currently using Revlon ColorStay Mineral Blush. Not really liking it though, plus it’s quite pricey and the brush is so tiny, I have to use another brush to get the perfect shade. It’s also more expensive than the Powder Blush. Still in search for the perfect drugstore blush on.

Well, you know what, in the end (after putting some make up on) when you feel good about yourself, that’s the day when people will come to you and tell you that you look pretty and trust me, those minutes of drawing the perfect eye brows will worth it.

So ladies, let me end this post with a quote from Calvin Klein

The best thing is to look natural, but it takes make up to look natural.

xoxo,
ste

2 Comments

  1. sori nek, i’m not an expert of make up, but i agree that your blush-on is just Ok on you. i thought the blush-on make your skin look darker, but i like the rest of your make up, especially your eye make up, got to learn how to use liquid eyeliner from you someday ;)

    ps: you don’t look fat! :)

    • iya i don’t like that blush on also, dibeliin adek gue dan harganya agak mahal for a revlon blush, jd sayang kalo ga dipake haha. tiap hari pake biar cepet abis aja :p :p

      lagi ketagihan eye make up nih, pengen belanja different shades of smoky look eye shadow terus :D :D mau belajar pake liquid yg merek revlon deh. ergonomis di tangan jd applaynya ga susah, trus brush ujungnya agak kaku jd ga berantakan. go and try it :D

      jd inget jaman kuliah kita belajar dandan yaaaa :)


Leave a Reply

