Skip navigation

Since I am completely clueless about make up and skincare, I usually turn to these lovely ladies for reviews of products. After reading the extensive reviews and products comparison on Miund’s, Nita’s and Nadia’s blogs, I decided to try two products they rave about. :p

Here are the reviews I owe Smita. :D

1. Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleaner (150 ml for IDR 239K)

I had a high expectation on this product, but sadly, after using it for almost two months. I don’t feel any improvement on my skin. The only thing I love about this product is that after washing your face, your skin would still feel moisturized. I kept hoping that it could help me with the blackheads I have because of my huge pores but it has not. It cleans make up quite thoroughly, including liquid eyeliner and mascara. Luckily, it doesn’t gives me any skin problems like acne or dryness, so I’m just gonna finish this one and will buy something else later.

2. Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum (50 ml for IDR 910K)

I don’t know anyone who gives bad review about this serum, yet. For now I can say that I’m very satisfied with the work that it does. You can already feel the magic after your first usage. Before I used this serum, every morning I would wake up with oily face that felt dried and looked dull, even though I already put some night cream before I went to bed. But the morning I woke up after using this serum for the first time, my skin felt supple and well-moisturized. It didn’t feel oily at all. I fell in love instantly.

I’ve been using it for two weeks now. Day and night. Along with Estee Lauder’s moisturizer (can’t remember the name now). The first thing I notice about my skin is that they’ve become so smooth, I kept on touching them. I mean like toddler’s ass smooth. It feels supple and hydrated throughout the day too, even though my office is so cold. I’ve been using it on my surgery scar also and people told me that the scar is becoming less visible.

It hasn’t helped me with my other skin problems such as huge pores and uneven skin tones. I was warned by the salesperson about this. (and she also offered me another skincare series from Estee Lauder of course) So far, I am very happy with this product but once it’s finished I’m gonna try the EL’s pores refining series instead. If you want to buy this product in Sogo, PS, you can try and find Mbak Dewi. She’s really helpful and nice. Every time I passed the counter during lunch, she would offered me a touch-up on my make up. :p

Well, that’s all from me. Please remember that the effects of skincare also depends on your own skin condition. Every one might experience different things. :D

2 Comments

  1. Waaaaw, makin teracuniiii :D

  2. *toss* sesama fans estee :D
    gue sekarang lagi mikir2 nih mau re purchase atau nyoba yang lain.
    soalnya ada yang blg YSL juga bagus..

    pengen nyoba tapi takut ga cocok..kan harganya jg mahal *dilema*


Leave a Reply

