Skip navigation

What I do when I really wanna listen to a whole album is driving around while it’s blasting from Grover’s audio. This is quite dangerous especially when you listen to something like Beach Boys’ latest album, That’s Why God Made the Radio. It was a car ride turned into emotional roller coaster. My heart was so full of emotions. I laughed, I cried, I smiled, I hit the steering wheel hard because everything was over flowing. I felt like every single cell in body was about to burst. I felt … complete and content. 

The album feels warm, wholehearted and sincere. The sentences in this album are so simple but well put, no cheesiness nor pretentiousness. The music feels familiar but nothing boring nor dull. The tracks are well arranged. When Summer’s Gone ends the album, I had to pull over and cry. 

I don’t know anything about reviewing albums, but after listening to this one, I know that Mr. Brian Wilson will always be in my prayers. 

Leave a Reply

