Skip navigation

Dearest A, 

Today was supposed to be your birthday. Remember how we used to knock each other’s doors when we were kids because our birthdays were only two days apart? I gave you the first birthday present when I was in the 3rd grade. It was a pen that I bought in a bookstore next to my english tuition center. Two days later, you gave my birthday present. It was a blue diary. I think it was the first time I started writing down stuff.

I can’t remember what was the first thing I wrote in that diary. But I remember you. I remember your kindness. I remember the last time I saw you. 6.30 in the morning. You were going to work and you called and waved at me. The morning sun hit your face and lit your smile. I waved back and smiled even wider. 

I haven’t visited your parents since the day of your funeral. But I saw their pictures on your brother’s facebook. They are fine now and I’m sure that they still think of you every day. 

You are the only reason why I believe that only the good die young. 

Love, 

Stella

Leave a Reply

