Skip navigation

what happened when I judged a book from its cover

Reading Eleanor and Park made me feel like I was a stalker. I felt like I was sitting behind them in their bus ride, witnessing something so intimate, at one point it felt illegal. I found myself blushing a couple of time, grinning sheepishly and refrained myself from squeezing in between them. I fell in love with both of them almost immediately. I finished this book in one sitting because I can’t wait to read the ending but at the same time, I savor each page, soaking all their love in every word and every line.

Do you know that fear of running out of someone’s memories after they are no longer with us? I had the same feeling after I finished this book. I haven’t got enough of Eleanor and Park.

4 Comments

  1. I love this book like Eleanor is my high school friend, like I was witnessing her and Park. I love love love this book. :)

    • Seneng ya bacanya. :D

  2. Do you know that fear of running out of someone’s memories after they are no longer with us?

    >> nyet lo sumpah taik bgt! *emosi, lalu nangis di pojokan*

    • Uwuwuwuuu. *pukpuk*


Leave a Reply

