Skip navigation

It has been more than a year since I wrote something here.

What had happened in the span of twelve months?

I got pregnant. Whatever people told you about second pregnancy, forget them. Every pregnancy is different. One thing I can tell you is that you don’t ‘master’ pregnancy. It surely didn’t feel easier the second time. Honestly, it felt harder because I didn’t have the option to just lay around all day on my own because I have the responsibility to keep a toddler alive entertained.

Nine months after , I gave birth to a lovely angel that I named after my favorite character in Supernatural, who is a literal angel. I honestly don’t know if I’m doing this parenting of two right because it’s so hard to keep everyone alive entertained. I don’t know if you know this, but my firstborn is very vocal about things. She has raised concerns about how the baby’s presence making her feel neglected. She even said that she needs the amount of attention she had received pre-baby era.

My father-in-law passed away when C is like 2 week old. We didn’t see it coming at all. Death in family brought out the worst in us. It’s still hard to talk about it.

Elmo, Mon and I flew to Rome on May to attend Jus in Bello. It’s a Supernatural convention, the tv show, not the literal meaning. I’ve never really made a serious bucket list, but if I did, this one tops them all. Before attending the convention, I’ve always thought that meeting your idols once is enough, but after the JIB experience, I’ve found myself missing those guys from time to time. Would really love to attend it again and to explore around Rome since I only spent a weekend there and most of the time, we were in the convention.

Marisa and I launched “27 Days of Heartbreak” illustrated book. Take a sneak peek of our book here We are also selling our book merchandise at Arterous, please check it out. How do I feel about launching a book? I feel like I just give birth to another baby. Seriously, the excitement and nervousness were mixed together as a giant knot of tension in my stomach. It felt really good that our family and friends were there to support us on the launching day. I had this apprehension that no one would show up on the day. You can purchase the book here. If you are interested in having signed copies, I have five copies up for sale. You can leave comment in this post and I’ll get in touch with you.

What’s up with you? Would love to hear from you.

Leave a comment